• Organizing Committee
  • Scientific Program Committee
  • International Advisory Committee
  • Local Organizing Committee
  • Keynote Speakers
  • Program at a Glance
  • Program
  • Abstracts
  • Instructions for participants/presenters
  • Floor Plan
  • About Tokyo
  • Tour

International Advisory Committee

Professor Dame Sue Bailey, FRCPsych
Consultant Child and Adolescent Forensic Psychiatrist, Greater Manchester West NHS Trust
Honorary Professor of Mental Health Policy, University of Central Manchester
United Kingdom

Michel Botbol, MD
Prof of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Western Brittany University
Chief of the Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Brest University Hospital
Secretary General of the French Association of Psychiatry

Professor Ian Brockington, MD
Professor Emeritus, University of Birmingham
United Kingdom

Dr. Dolores Crespo Hervas
Retired. Former Head of Mental Health Services, Madrid Spain

Afzal Javed, MBBS, MCPS, D.Psych
Consultant Psychiatrist, Coventry & Warwickshire, NHS Trust, Nuneaton
Honorary Clinical Associate Teacher, Warwick Medical School, United Kingdom
Chairman, Pakistan Psychiatric Research Centre, Lahore, Pakistan
Secretary for Sections, Executive Committee, World Psychiatric Association
United Kingdom / Pakistan

Prof. Dusica Lecic-Tosevski, MD, PhD
Belgrade University School of Medicine
Corresponding Member, Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts
Director, Institute of Mental Health
Head, WHO Collaborating Centre

Min-Soo Lee, M.D, Ph.D
President, Pacific Rim College of Psychiatrists
Zonal Representative, Zone 17, North East Asia
Professor and Chairman, Department of Psychiatry, College of Medicine, Korea University

Prof. Dra. Elena Levin
Psychiatrist (UBA). Founder and First President of Women Mental Health Chapter of APSA
Director of "Gynecopsychiatry I and II" (Women Mental Health). Favaloro University
Professor for the Degree in Gender and Institutional Management of INDAE (Argentine National Institute of Aeronautical and Space Law)

Mario Maj, MD
Department of Psychiatry, University of Naples SUN, Naples
Past President, World Psychiatric Association

Sara M. Murillo, MD
President, Honduran Association for Women's Mental Health.
Professor, Training of Psychiatry
Universidad Autonoma de Honduras

Carol Nadelson, MD
Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School
Founding Director, Office for Women’s Careers, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Past President, American Psychiatric Association
United States

Professor Chee Ng, MD
Healthscope Chair of Psychiatry, The Melbourne Clinic, Department of Psychiatry, University of Melbourne
International Psychiatry Unit, St Vincent's (Melbourne)
Asia-Australia Mental Health
WHO Collaborating Centre in Mental Health

Mw. dr. K.M. Paarlberg
Immediate Past President, International Society of Psychosomatic Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Afdeling Verloskunde en Gynaecologie, Apeldoorn

Vikram Patel, FMedSci
Professor of International Mental Health and Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow in Clinical Science
Centre for Global Mental Health, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, Sangath, Goa
Centre for Mental Health, Public Health Foundation of India

Michelle B. Riba, MD, MS, DFAPA, FAPM
Professor and Associate Chair for Integrated Medical and Psychiatric Services
Department of Psychiatry, University of Michigan
Associate Director, University of Michigan Comprehensive Depression Center
Director, PsychOncology Program, University of Michigan Comprehensive Cancer Center
Secretary for Publications, World Psychiatric Association
Past President, American Psychiatric Association
United States

Gail Robinson, MD, DPsych, FRCPC, DFAPA
Director, Program in Women’s Mental Health
Toronto General Hospital, University of Toronto

Professor Norman Sartorius, MD, PhD, FRCPsych
President, Association for the Improvement of Mental Health Programmes (AMH), Geneva

Shinfuku Naotaka,MD,PhD
Emeritus Professor, Kobe University

Tadashi Takeshima, MD
Center for Suicide Prevention, National Institute of Mental Health, National Center of Neurology and Psychiatry,

Allan Tasman, MD
Professor and Chairman, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Schwab Endowed Chair In Social, Community, and Family Psychiatry
University of Louisville School of Medicine
Past President American Psychiatric Association
Senior Editor, Asia Pacific Psychiatry
United States

Pichet Udomratn, MD
President, Asian Federation of Psychiatric Associations (AFPA)
Professor of Psychiatry, Prince of Songkla University

Victoria Valdez, MD
Universidad Espiritu Santo, Guayaquil
President, The Ecuadorian Society of Bilogical Psychiatry

Fatima Vasconcellos, MD
Diretora Médica do Hospital Geral da Santa Casa da Misericórdia do RJ
Secretaria Executiva da Associação Psiquiátrica da America Latina
Vice-Presidente da Associação Psiquiátrica do Estado do Rio de Janeiro

Dra. Elvia Velasquez
President, Latin America Association of Addiction Medicine (ALAD)

Danuta Wasserman, MD
Professor of Psychiatry and Suicidology at the Karolinska Institute (KI), Sweden
Head of the National Centre for Suicide Research and Prevention of Mental Ill-Health (NASP)
Director of the WHO Collaborating Centre for Research, Methods Development and Training in Suicide Prevention
President of the Europan Psychiatric Association (EPA)