ICRR2015 Kyoto, Japan - 15th International Congress of Radiation Research

Young Investigators Travel Award (From ICRR2015)

ICRR2015 intends to offer Travel Grants to participants to defray the cost of attending ICRR2015 Kyoto to present accepted abstracts.

We are pleased to announce the details of the Young Investigators Travel Award.

JPY100,000 (for investigators from European / North American countries)
JPY50,000 (for investigators from Asian countries)

Applicant Qualifications:
Those who submit abstracts for oral / poster presentation and are 40 years old or younger.

Sum of Travel Grant:
JPY10,000,000 approx.

To be paid in cash during the congress period.
No payment will be made in case of absence from the congress.

There is no exemption for support for registration fees and hotel / travel expenses.

Those who would like to apply for a Young Investigators Travel Award, please click Y. I. A. (Travel Support) when you submit your abstract. All applications will be reviewed and the Young Investigators Travel Awards will be awarded based on distinguished abstracts.

*Awardees are scheduled to be announced on early March

Travel Award (Supported by the Other Societies)

Radiation Research Society
Chang-Lung Lee (Duke University Medical Center)
David Dadey (Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine)
Jason Domogauer (Rutgers N.J. Medical School)
Narongchai Autsavapromporn (Chiang Mai University)
Nicholas Colangelo (UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School)
Vipan Parihar (University of California Irvine)

European Radiation Research Society
Grainne MANNING (Public Health England)
Mieke VERSLEGERS (Belgian Nuclear Center SCK-CEN)
Johanna MIRSCH (Technical University of Darmstadt)
Anne GRAUPNER (Norwegian Institute of Public Health)
Ravi NARAYAN (VU University Medical Center, Amsterdam)
Ronja DIEMER-BIEHS (Technical University Darmstadt)
Monika FRENZEL (Commissariat a l'energie atomique et aux energies alternatives (CEA))
Giorgio BAIOCCO (University of Pavia)

Association for Radiation Research
Tom Verbiest (University of Oxford/Public Health England)
Sara Ahrabi (University of Oxford, CRUK/MRC Oxford Institute for Radiation Oncology)
Jonathan Coulter (Queen’s University Belfast)