

Welcome Messages

Dear Colleagues and Friends,

I hope that you and your family are keeping healthy and safe.

It is my privilege and great pleasure to invite you to the 22nd Annual Congress of ASVS 2021 held from October 11 to 13th in conjugating with Asian Venous Forum.

Although we have been preparing this meeting as hybrid style to look forward to meeting you face to face, **we have finally decided that ASVS/AsVF meeting this year should be virtual meeting** because COVID-19 pandemic has become critical.

Even virtual style, organizing committee and scientific committee members are preparing very attractive contents including kinds of "New Style" as follows:

- Best Oral Presentation Award: Plenary session will decide three Gold and four Silver medalists as oral presentation award!
- Best poster Award: Gold, Silver, and Bronze medalists will present their poster.
- Symposiums will provide and discuss new topics
- Selected many free papers from entire Asia and Oceania will be presented.
- Video session "Let's learn from Legendary Surgeon": Open surgeries as well as endovascular interventions are presented by legends!
- Distal Bypass Olympic Game through Internet: Gold, Silver, and Bronze medalists will be decided.

All contents will be seen Webinar, and audiences from all over the Asia and Oceania can ask question live!

I hope that you can enjoy ASVS/ AsVF 2021 Web Meeting as your style.

Thank you very much for supporting ASVS and AsVF.



Nobuyoshi Azuma, M.D., Ph.D. President, Asian Society for Vascular Surgery 2021

ASVS2021 AsVF



Welcome Messages

Greetings! Welcome to the 22nd Congress of the Asian Society of Vascular Surgery (ASVS).

First, this meeting provides new techniques and approaches for resolving vascular diseases. In the endovascular field, we introduce new devices and methods. In the surgical sphere, we offer many presentations on the latest advances in surgical treatment. We also provide insight on the core issues in endovascular care.

Second, since the Covid-19 pandemic is still influencing our daily life, this meeting has a hybrid style. Thank you for cooperating as we tackle this difficult situation. Safety is the most critical priority to us. Therefore, since we decided on a web-based virtual meeting for the ASVS meeting, we prepared some thought-provoking sessions, which will be stimulating and valuable. Please be sure to join us! Third, we would like to thank the Asian vascular surgeons and their organizations for holding this conference, the 22nd Congress of ASVS. Many important presentations will be submitted and discussed with influential scientific minds.

Finally, we will ensure to make this a meaningful conference. Your cooperation is essential as we navigate the challenges of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Please enjoy!



Shinsuke Kikuchi, M.D.,Ph.D. On behalf of the ASVS2021 Organizing Team, Chairman of the Organizing Committee



Organizing Committee

Chair, AsVF: Takehisa Iwai



Deputy Chair, AsVF: Tomohiro Ogawa



Secretariat:	Shinsuke Kikuchi		
Vice-Secretariat:	Daiki Uchida	Ruri Shien	
Advisory Board:	Hiroshi Shigematsu Tetsuro Miyata	Tadahiro Sasajima Kimihiro Komori	
Members:			
Planning Committee	Hiroyuki Kamiya	Takehisa Iwai	Tetsuro Miyata
Scientific Committee	Hideaki Obara	Hiroyoshi Komai	Hiroyuki Ishibashi
	Juno Deguchi	Kimihiro Komori	Noriyasu Morikage
	Shinsuke Kikuchi	Takao Ohki	Tetsuro Miyata
	Tomohiro Ogawa	Yukihiro Saito	Yutaka Hosoi
Promotion Committee	Shinsuke Kikuchi	Takamitsu Tatsukawa	
Finance Committee	Tomohiro Ogawa	Yukihiro Saito	
Publication Committee	Juno Deguchi	Yuri Yoshida	
International Casting Committee	Kimihiro Komori	Shinsuke Kikuchi	Tomohiro Ogawa
Membership Committee	Seima Ohira	Yuri Yoshida	
Social Program Committee	Daiki Uchida	Shinsuke Kikuchi	



Council members of Asian Society for Vascular Surgery

ASVS2021 AsVF

President:	Nobuyoshi Azuma	Japan
Secretariat:	Stephen Cheng	Hong Kong
Treasurer:	Yew Pung Leong	Malaysia
Councilors:	Niaz Ahmed Choudhury	Bangladesh
	Zhong Chen	China
	Tarun Grover	India
	Dedy Pratama	Indonesia
	Kimihiro Komori	Japan
	KiHyuk Park	Korea
	Naresh Govindarajanthran	Malaysia
	Sandeep Raj Pandey	Nepal
	Josefino I Sanchez	Philippines
	Mussaad Al-Salman	Saudi Arabia
	Steven Kum	Singapore
	Chun-Che Shih	Taiwan
	Kamphol Laohapensang	Thailand
	Ahmet Kursat Bozkurt	Turkey



Council Members of Asian Venous Forum

President:	Shenming Wang	China
Vice President:	Tomohiro Ogawa	Japan
General Secretary:	Sriram Narayanan	Singapore
Treausrer:	-	
Councilors:	Niaz Ahmed Choudhury	Bangladesh
	Shenming Wang, Fu Xian Zhang	China
	Yiu Che Chan	Hongkong
	Ravul Jindal, Shoaib Padaria	India
	Dedy Pratama, Teguh Marfen Djajakusumah	Indonesia
	Tomohiro Ogawa	Japan
	Dong-ik Kim	Korea
	Sandeep Rajpandey	Nepal
	Yew Pung Leong, Ngoh Chin Liew, (Naresh Govindarajanthran)	Malaysia
	Mussaad Al-salman	Saudi Arabia
	Sriram Narayanan	Singapore
	Chun-Che Shih, Chung Dann Kan	Taiwan
	Pramook Mutirangura	Thailand
	Ahmet Kursat Bozkurt	Turkey

ASVS2021 AsVF



Faculties (Countries and areas)

Daisuke Akagi Hesham Hazem AlGhofili Mussaad Ms Alsalman Nobuyoshi Azuma Morwan Bahi Hiroshi Banno Abul Hasan Muhammad Bashar Martin Bjorck Ahmet Kursat Bozkurt Yiu Che Chan Zhong Chen Stephen Cheng Niaz Ahmed Choudhury Juno Deguchi Naoki Fujimura Sergio Gianesini Naresh Govindarajanthran Tarun Grover Yungquan Gu Atsushi Guntani Wei Guo **Tobias Hirsch** Jackie P Ho Katsuyuki Hoshina Yutaka Hosoi Osamu lida Yasunori lida Masataka Ikeda Toru Ikezoe Takahiro Imai Hiroyuki Ishibashi Keiichi Itatani Takehisa Iwai Ravul Jindal Jin Hyun Joh Hiroyuki Kamiya Chung Dann Kan Kenjiro Kaneko Nobuyoshi Kawaharada Shinsuke Kikuchi Dong-ik Kim Jang Yong Kim Young-Wook Kim Akio Kodama Jun Koizumi Taku Kokubo Hirovoshi Komai Kimihiro Komori Toshifumi Kudo Steven Kum Werner Lang Kamphol Laohapensang Taeseung Lee

Japan Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia Japan New Zealand Japan Bangladesh Sweden Turkey Hong Kong China Hong Kong Bangladesh Japan Japan Italy Malaysia India China Japan China Germany Singapore Japan India Korea Japan Taiwan Japan Japan Japan Korea Korea Korea Japan Japan Japan Japan Japan Japan Singapore Germany Thailand Korea

Yew Pung Leong Ngoh Chin Liew Chia-Hsun Lin Hitoshi Matsuda Shinsuke Mii Hiroshi Mitsuoka Keisuke Miyake Noriyuki Miyama Tetsuro Miyata Makoto Mo In Sung Moon Noriyasu Morikage Giovanni Mosti Pramook Mutirangura Masato Nakamura Sriram Narayanan Andrew Nicolaides Hideaki Obara Tomohiro Ogawa Hitoshi Ogino Takao Ohki Takahiro Ohmine Shoaib Padaria Kihyuk Park Yang Jin Park Malay Patel Dedy Pratama Vikram Puttaswamy Sandeep Raj Pandey Eduardo Ramacciotti Vincente Riambau Josefino Sanchez Tadahiro Sasajima Kunihiro Shigematsu Hiroshi Shigematsu Chun Che Shih Kota Shukuzawa Yi Si Toshio Takayama Yuriko Takeuchi Edward Choke Tieng Chek Sho Torii Naoki Toya Daiki Uchida Junichi Utoh Jinsong Wang Shenming Wang Takashi Yamaki Terutoshi Yamaoka Hiroyoshi Yokoi Nobuya Zempo Christof Zerweck

Malaysia Malaysia Taiwan Japan Japan Japan Japan Japan Japan Japan Korea Japan Italy Thailand Japan Singapore United Kingdom Japan Japan Japan Japan Japan India Korea Korea India Indonesia Australia Nepal Brazil Spain Philippines Japan Japan Japan Taiwan Japan China Japan Japan Singapore Japan Japan Japan Japan China China Japan Japan Japan Japan Germany