About FACO

International Conference of FACO

The Federation of Asian Clinical Oncology (FACO) was established in accordance of consensus of JSCO (Japan Society of Clinical Oncology), CSCO (Chinese Society of Clinical Oncology) and KSMO (Korean Society of Medical Oncology) in February 2012. The ultimate goal of the FACO is to improve the standard of cancer treatment through the cooperate studies on more effective therapeutic strategies based on drugs, surgery and/or radiotherapy that are already in use and also through the development of new drugs and other innovative approaches in Asian Pacific area. The conference will focus on cancer as a global challenge with the aim of improving the cure rate as well as the quality of life of cancer patients especially in Asian region.

FACO’s Clinical Trials

1st Trial International Retrospective Cohort Study of Conversion Therapy (Adjuvant surgery) for Stage IV Gastric Cancer 1 (CONVO-GC1), PI: Kazuhiro Yoshida, Gifu University
2nd Trial International Retrospective Cohort Study of Locoregional and Systemic Therapy in Oligometastatic Breast Cancer (OLIGO-BC1) , PI: Shigeru Imoto, Kyorin University
3rd Trial International Retrospective Cohort study of patients with initially unresectable pancreatic cancer in whom conversion surgery is planned after FOLFIRINOX or gemcitabine plus nab-paclitaxel therapy (PC-CURE1), PI: Junji Furuse, Kyorin University
4th Trial Paediatric Hepatic International Tumour Trial (PHITT), PI: Eiso Hiyama, Hiroshima University

Chairman of FACO

Jin Li (CSCO)
Tae-You Kim (KSMO)
Yuko Kitagawa (JSCO)

CEO of FACO at Headquarters

Masahiko Nishiyama (JSCO)

Academic Committee


  • Jun Ma
  • Shun Lu
  • Zefei Jiang
  • Luhua Wang
  • Ruihua Xu
  • Gong Chen
  • Zhen Zhang
  • Feng Shen
  • Feng Jin
  • Jiwei Liu


  • Seock-Ah Im
  • Sun Young Rha
  • Myung-Ju Ahn
  • Joong Bae Ahn
  • Ho-Yeong Lim
  • Dae Ho Lee


  • Kazuhiro Yoshida
  • Hideo Baba
  • Masakazu Yamamoto
  • Tetsuya Mitsudomi
  • Masakazu Toi
  • Atsushi Ohtsu
  • Yasuhiro Shimada
  • Junji Furuse
  • Nobuyuki Yamamoto
  • Yasuhiro Fujiwara
  • Shigeru Imoto

Page top

Copyright © 6th International Conference of Federation of Asian Clinical Oncology. All Rights Reserved.